There are severe social consequences to housing shortages in cities and only the government can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It can not be neglected the primary needs of human beings such as food, clothes and accommodation. It is said that the crisis that arises with the insufficient number of dwellings could only be dealt with by the authorities. I agree with this notion completely. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To commence with, the primary concern associated with insufficient shelters is the enhanced proliferation of slums in cities. Nevertheless, the existence of such areas could effectively be reduced by government intervention. To elaborate, this could be accomplished by implementing proper guidelines to reduce the number of people residing in a particular area. Meanwhile, those un-accommodated ones have to be sheltered properly by the executive. For example, in the year 2018, the government of Kolkotha evacuated a large slum from its city and re-accommodated its residents in government -owned shelter houses with every primary facility. In addition, the government can initiate the bid process with the participation of reputed builders and could obtain their assistance construction of apartments and flat to solve the housing deficiency in the metropolis. To explain, they can receive tenders from efficient people who provide excellent plans to occupy maximum people without any inconvenience. By this, the housing inadequacies could be solved in a better way. For instance, in the year 2017, the Delhi government built several flats in the heart of the city with the support of some renowned builders. That was to tackle the housing issues of city dwellers. To conclude, in my opinion, I completely agree with the role of the government in tackling insufficient accommodation. It can be made possible with the introduction of apt guidelines and collaboration with reputed contractors.