If a product is good and meet customer needs,then people will buy it. So advertising it is unneccessary. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, there are plenty of products which are required on daily basis. Indeed, if anyone finds a it useful or satisfy his or her needs then they will buy that commodity.In my opinion, of,course promotion of the merchandise shows its qualities but it also creates confusion in selection and over-expectation with the commodity. The advertising industry not only creates expectation in the customer’s mind but also confuse them for the right selection. Promotion of the commodity generates false dreams and hopes in customers. For instance, FairNlovely cream’s commercial shows, that it will change the skin colour in just seven days. Eventually, people buy this cream with the expectation that they will be fair after applying this. In addition to that, it also promotes racism that black girl is not beautiful and fairness is the scale of beauty. Along with this, as we can see so many advertisements from a different brand for a single merchandise make user confused that which one is best to suits their requirement. That’s why it is believed that there should be a limit on displaying commercial. Certainly, the Media industry spending so much money to fool their customers as most of the products are not actually meant to work, instead they are only for playing with customer’s emotions. For example – the Heena shampoo, in the advertisement shows that after applying this shampoo a bald man gets the hair in just fifteen days. Eventually it's not possible if he applies it for fifteen years also. On the other hand, commercials are also important to some extent to convey the information of a new launch item in the market.So that consumers can weigh its pros and cons before making a decision to buy. In conclusion, the commercial of the commodity should be controlled. As it is responsible for lots of false information, promotions should promise the genuinity.