Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary era, following the superstars by the younger generation as their role model is a burning topic of discussion. However, Many folks opine that media covering of celebrities adversely impacts children. I am totally disgree with aforementioned notion, and I will discuss the same in upcoming paragraphs with examples. On the one hand, those who believe that presenting the legends by media is harmful to teenagers argue that adolescents do not have enough maturity to think about their good or bad. In addition, if they follow a bad character as their role model, they would behave negatively. For instance, a survey recently conducted by The British Government has revealed that the 80% of the younger generation follow famous persons as their ideal. Therefore, As the print and digital media always try to cover the personal lives of superstars that affects childen as well. On the other hand, those who think that this is a positive trend and beneficial for children always argue that imitating their role models in a real life brings a plethora of postitives positive. Additionally, teenagers start dreaming big when they follow the legends as their role model that often results in a success story. For example, Virat Kohli imitated Sachin Tendulakar as his role model, which eventually made him one of the most successful cricketer of the world. Therefore, by imitating their role models, teenagers are achieving success in their career. In conclusion, we have discussed both the pros and cons of media coverage of legends on adolescents. In my opinion, If the younger generation follows the success story and lifestyle of their role model, they would achieve success in their careers.