Teleworking has been on the increase in recent years. Do you think this is a negative or postive development ?

_____________________________________________ Working from home is the most adaptable method of most modern-day societies. While the pandemic is worldwide spreading, more and more people prefer home -based work. From my perspective, I somewhat think that teleworking is a positive development for workers and a negative one for companies. On the one hand, working from home is a suitable way of maintaining a career for workers. A work-at- home job can boost productivity due to the embracement of flexibility. Workers can seize a unique opportunity to balance the professional and family life by having spare time for other activities around the house and in turn maintain the staff’s high level of happiness. In addition, as people all work from home, it will create a saving on the travel costs. It’s better for them to take all the time that they consume on the way commuting to work, to complete the other task from their company. It does not only decrease travel costs but also increases infrastructure costs and creates a less-contaminated world. However, work-based at home somehow gets into difficulties for companies. When the staff had their eyes glued to the screen to undertake the task online, they may feel less identified with the company. Because they will experience a feeling of left-out by their teammates, making it increasingly challenging for them to meet the business goals. Furthermore, this way of working will create trouble with the oversight process. The boss cannot directly check the rating process of an important project because they do not have any ideas about if their staff are working or not. As a result, the headmasters, for example, are unable to troubleshoot common problems instantly. In conclusion, I believe that teleworking could assist workers in improving their productivity and saving travel costs. However, due to the prevalence, home -based working is becoming less effective as companies will tackle some of the threats.