Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, purchasing products such as books, tickets and groceries online become a trend. In my opinion, it has many advantages which outweigh the disadvantages of e-shopping. This essay will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many advantages of online shopping. These days people do not have time to visit the stores physically to purchase products. People are tired from the hectic schedule so they prefer shopping from home. Moreover, Online stores have thousands of variations for a particular thing. So, an individual has choices to buy his favourite products. What's more, with the wider choices people also can compare their price with other products. In other words, it is economical. It also has the facility to return the product if you do not like the product. Some sites also provide discount on a particular product. For instance, the Amazon app is shipping worldwide and their products are really reliable. Last week I bought a dress from Amazon and it delivered within 3 days and also very genuine. I bought this dress at a 69% discount and also get a free gift with this dress. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of e-shopping. Sometimes, some apps are fraudulent. A person buys other things and they delivered something else. Some products are not of good quality. Sometimes it also delivers the damaged products. Some sites provide duplicate products. For instance, one of my colleagues, ordered a branded T-shirt and he got a copy of the originals products. To conclude, there are numerous merits of online shopping as it saves time and also provides a large variety of products. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages which can be overcome by the intelligence of the buyers. He should purchase items from trusted sites.