Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by certain people that informative technology has profoundly impacted our lives in various manners and left an irresistible mark on the lives and dwelling places,in terms of recreational and work-related tasks.Undoubtedly there are some drawbacks. In my opinion, there are various benefits of information technology in the form of Emails, Text-messages and by providing worldwide news. Despite some drawbacks below, I believe that with the advent of information processing, it has drastically made the masses life more convenient and comfortable. Firstly, the internet can provide international news in couples of minutes while sitting at home and sipping a cup of coffee. In other words, people can enjoy their spare time listening to exciting news and information from all around the world. For example, it has been found through the statistics that the majority of senior citizens, spend their quality of time by listening and watching the global and local news and share such details with their grandchildren.Thereby, enjoying their free time and doing something productive that could connect them with their families.Another benefit is that for the working-class folks, information technology is nothing less than a boon as they get to know about the majority of marketing competitive deals and news and work according to that and decide where they have to invest the money. Admittedly, there are some downsides related to this trend as well. First of all, newspaper sellers have lost their jobs.In the past, various students used to drop newspaper at the individual's home while working part-time and earn some money for their expenses. In addition, it is witnessed that at certain times, the information conveyed through informative technology has not been censored that could negatively affect the young readers, specifically,children, nowadays, also possess technology in their hands.To illustrate, sometimes news channels show some stunts and videos, just to increase their TRP like rapes cases,domestic violence and violent videos. In conclusion,I think that there are limited demerits of informative technology as compared to its advantages, as it shares the information within seconds with recipients and also acts as a form of entertainment for a certain category of people.