Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Some countries have passed a restriction to legitimize the amount of time that employees spend at work. This law is established due to the health deterioration of the people in working age, and in my view, this is a positive movement. Firstly, there are several warnings about the degradation of working people's physical health condition in recent years. Due to being at the office overtime, employees are lack of oppoturnities to do exercise and do outdoor activities, which is crucial to keep fit and have a balanced state of mind. The long hours of sitting concentratedly in front of the screen are causing chronic backaches and eye strains among people in the age of 25 to 40, especially and severely manifested in the white-collar community. Therefore, governments have to limit work hour by enforcement to let individuals maintain their well-being. Secondly, I think this change is beneficial to not only the workforce but also their family and the society as a whole. Having a chance to take care of themselves can boost the productivity of the workers significantly, as well as prolong their available working span in the long run. As a result, they can sustain themselves for a longer time and less depend on government welfare support in their latter years. In addition to this, they can spend more quality time with their children, which is extremely vital to strengthen family bonds. Children always need the care of their parents, so the hours spent with them should not be the expense of their parent's extended responsibility at work. In conclusion, imposing restraint on how much time people can spend at the office brings about benefits in many respects. It is because employees need to have work-life balance to regain their energy and enhace other aspects in their life.