More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons.

Fashion is one of the most highlighted scenarios in today’s generation. Nowadays, many individuals are purchasing garments that are in trend. This has both pros and cons on the society as it will increase the revenue of the nation, but will also impact young people mentality. This essay will illustrate the details. To begin with, there is no doubt that the young generation is influenced by the new trends that they watch on TV, Facebook, Instagram, and is willing to buy those type of stuff. But, it is not necessary that these clothes will actually suit them. As a result of which wearing such clothes will make them feel awake. Moreover, the rate of sexual harassment and eve-teasing will be increased. For example, In India, during the past few years, it has been observed that there is an increase in gang rapes; this is due to the fact that society is not able to accept the revolutionary change. On the other hand, demand and supply go in parallel. Inheriting western culture, and making import and export business successful, fashion plays a vital role in this scenario, owing to which the overall revenue of any nation increases. Moreover, it also stimulates the business of individuals as more and more sale will make them financially strong. To conclude, although fashion in great demand, the juvenile should be made aware of the side effects it on society. However, this demanding trend can increase the economic growth of any country.