Stress related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think causes of that? what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, mental health has become a common issue of discussion amongst public. The issue of mental instability is mainly caused by the stress and the pressure that society undergo. The main reason contributing to such illness is because of the fast-paced hectic lifestyle and lack of physical and mental exercise. There are numerous quick fix that should be implemented to reduce the tensions and burden of the population. Firstly, the reason for such overburdened and stressful life, is due to the work pressure and the busy life. To explain, the increasing competition and the fast-paced hectic lifestyle of today is pushing many of us to run towards money and growth which is simultaneously disturbing our mental peace and happiness. People are forgetting that money and luxury cannot buy happiness rather it is in ourselves. For instance, it is not true that all the rich people are mentally stable and happy in their lives instead of having all requirements and needs fulfilled. Secondly, People are forgetting the importance of giving time to themselves and listening to their mind and body resulting in causing diseases like hypertension and cardiovascular issues. Hence, modern lifestyle, job stress and self-ignorance towards our body are the main causes of stress -related diseases. However, there are two effective quick fixes to deal with such illness. One best way is to engage ourselves in some kind of physical and mental exercises. Giving time to ourselves is the key to achieve mental peace as said by many saints. For example, people doing meditation, yoga, aerobics and other activities are found to be fit and healthy and also perform better at their workplace. Such people can deal with problems in a much more effective way as exercise freshen up their body and mind. Another method of dealing with stress is to spend valuable time with family and friends and leading the right pace of work-life balance. These solutions will hopefully reduce the mental disorders that people are dealing with. To conclude, having a balanced life and devoting time to exercises could be the possible solutions for the problem of dealing with the mental disease caused by the stress that most of us are facing due to the hectic lifestyle and ignorance towards health.