Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

It is not commonly believed that the programs telecasting about celebrities will effect youth especially on televisions as well as on other online platforms such as youtube. I totally agree that it is really benificial for any age group as they are meant for entertainment and some social cause. To start with,nowadays, there are many TV programs conducting on a wide range of channels which are purely for enjoyment and watching these kinds of shows will definitely relax the kids after their busy school. For example, there are many TV shows which are basically only for comedy in which one or two celebrities will be participated to encourage the viewers. Moreover, Electronic media will cover the live programs on social activities and superstars are also invited to create awareness in the community. In other words, people will be inspired by their favourite artists and they follow them. For instance, for the cyclone victims,a fundraising program was conducted last year after a cyclone, well-known personalities were invited and media published the program details a week prior to the date and as expected,there was a huge crowd gathered and most of them are teenagers. Several TV channels covered this live program and published on their channels. In addition to this, children also spread this message to many other people in their areas and as a result of the celebrity program and to everyone's surprise, a big amount was collected which is more than the targeted amount. To conclude, covering celebrities and releasing the episodes will not impact the youngsters rather than there are a lot of benifits to children and to the society as well.