Some people believe that vertical city in people work and live in a tall building is a good idea. Others say that horizontal living is better. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

With the exponential increase in population, the layout of urban as well as suburban areas has been changing day by day. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that constructing establishments horizontally is a good theme, others contend that raising high-rise buildings are the best notion in this contemporary world. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that designing buildings vertically with all modern facilities helps a country accommodate a large number of citizens systematically. Horizontal living that means having a one-storey building with a garden, a pool and a garden in front of it facilitates spending life independently. In other words, people living in this setting do not have to share buildings facilitates with others resulting in a tension-free and comfortable life, To cite an example, in Nepal, where most of the buildings are one-storey, people do not need to bother when to gym or swim in their areas, bringing smoothness in life. Hence, so as to live without any disturbance, it is necessary to construct buildings horizontally. Plausible though it may seem that designing a city horizontally brings benefits to people living completely in their own environment, it would be the best idea for countries riddled with a huge population beyond the capacity. To be more precise, were a country to design and build tall buildings, it would be possible to accommodate the increasing number of citizens easily. To exemplify, in 2001China changed the country ’s layout and built high-rise building step-by-step, and now the country is smoothly managing its huge population by giving all state-of-the-art facilities. Therefore, it is imperative to convert our mind from the horizontal living style to the vertical style with a view to live in an organized way. In essence, much as horizontal living pattern gives independence, vertical living style helps a country organize its population smoothly. Eventually, I buttress the stand of constructing buildings vertically.