Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is clear that expats in foreign countries face with a language barrier which affect their private life. From my point of view, an individual coming from another country should respect the country ’s national culture and know at least easy conversation to deal with citizens. To begin with, migrant who is not able to understand foreigner’s native language can face with a social problem. Not knowing a foreign language, while living in a specific country might influence the behevior of others. People can misunderstand, for example, the behavior or language of newcomers and it can cause serious problems, such as hatred and disrespect. In my consideration, to move to the other nation, migrants at least try to learn simple jestures or polite dialogues to get along well with them. Otherwise, a person who doesn’t know how to behave in a particular culture might offend locals around him. The second practical problem might be finding a job. An individual who works in a foreign country may not be appropriate for people who he serves. For instance, if a person works in a restaurant, the people who live in a country and they were born in that country might not respect and not like the behaviour of a person who works in that place, it may be because, the cultures are different. The better people know a foreign language the better they deal with citizens. To sum up, it can be said that there are a lot of misconseptions which people have when they come in a foreign country, and from my personal experience people should educate themselves in order to know how to behave in different situations with different cultures.