Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The discussion has reached its highest peak, whether the authorities should utilize more money for transportation through train than on roadways. I completely opine with this thought looking into the lucrative benefits. To start with, railways are the most effective way to travel to your destination for obvious reasons. Firstly, one can avail almost all kind of facilities during travel. You get basic facilities like, food, water, primary level medication, restrooms etc. This makes your travel enjoyable and tense free. Secondly, it is cheap compared to other means of transportation. The capacity of almost all the chair cars is more compared to that of road buses and airbuses, which makes them cheaper for travelling to your station. For instance, a recent newspaper article has revealed that people prefer railways over other transportation means due to their convenience and cost. On the other hand, road transportation has many drawbacks which cannot be avoided. First of all, you get minimum facility if you are travelling by a means of public transport such as a bus. In terms of,medical-situation you would be in a miserable situation as there is minimum medical help that can be availed. In addition, it is much time consuming as the limit for the buses are fixed and cannot exceed a limit. For example, a survey done in a few countries showed that most of the people travel by bus as they are left with no other options but bus transportation. To conclude, it is clearly evident that people prefer railways over roadways for obvious reasons. If at all they travel by bus is because they are bound to do so. The majority of the public believes in safe and convenient travelling which they think is through chair cars. Considering the need of the common people government should definitely spend money on railways rather than roadways.