Advertising campaigns on TV that are targeted at children should be banned. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Media has been increasingly playing a major role in everyones life.Some people think that few advertisements found to be selling for children's childrens need to be restricted while others consider it hardly matters and impacts any kids. To begin with, many companies these days spend a huge sum of money in ads, even more than the investment done for manufacturing their product.The many reason behind this is the increasing competition among the sellers. Companies are trying to make the best use of media, like newspaper, pamplets, tv ads, stalls etc to ensure their product reaches to end customers visibility.One such product that has lately gained attention is items more related to kids, namely chocolates, toys, cream, powders and food items such as power drinks, cereals.The sellers make fantasy ads for their products making them real and amuse the childrens and even parents to buy and use the product.But in reality its hardly even 1% true. For Example, Ads related to drinks like horlicks or complain state that they are high in protien and can build ur height to 6 feet.But thats hardly true, as few of my cousins personally tried and felt this a failure even it didnt help build their immunity. Another example, is the campaigns on cereals for kids says its a huge substitute for fruits and vegetables.Many kids get falsified with this information and upon many years of depending on these foods fail to get physically fit.Not only that they lose their physical strength but also lose the confidence in themselves and eventually lose hope in their life.Though parents at one hand can explain to their kids saying these are just for money making which these companies try to, but its really hard for all children to accept it.Even more if the repeated advertisements that these companies make that sometimes even a well knowledged adult fails at one point and accepts to buy and try. In conclusion,advertisements realted to products for kids needs to be strictly banned which has little truth as its seriously affects the children and in turn the future generation and country growth.