In some countries, despite the decline in serious crime, people feel less secure than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what actions can be taken to solve it?

In recent years, despite statistical evidence of a decline in major crime, the feeling of insecurity has become a widespread issue in many parts of the world. This feeling is one of the most pressing challenges facing societies today. This essay will examine the main causes of this problem and propose some possible solutions. The primary causes of insecurity feeling can be attributed to a combination of factors. One of the major reasons is media, which occurs because they highlight the crime and exaggerate its effects and causes and effects. This is because, news outlets found that to attract people to their channel, they should demonstrate news in some emotional way and with scary details. Additionally, an individualistic lifestyle has significantly contributed to this issue as it may cause people to feel isolated and feel alone and more at risk. For example, when a press or other media emphasize the extension of crime and bold the amount of crime in society, people will frightened and more and more take the unsafety vibes. Clearly, these factors have exacerbated the situation. To tackle this problem, several measures can be implemented. Firstly, governments should supervise media reports could be a highly effective approach. This would involve focusing on encouraging the media to report the reality and decrease the scariness of the news. Secondly, providing the opportunities for strengthening the community bonds should also be considered, as it can rebuild the trust in the society. For instance, when people have a chance to participate in community events and neighborhood activities they feel themselves in the group and feel safer. By implementing these measures, the situation can be significantly improved. In conclusion, the main causes of insecurity feeling are the media approach and feelings of isolation but these issues can be addressed through supervising media and rebuilding the trust in the community. Only through collective effort can this issue be effectively resolved."