Some of today’s schools insist that all students have their own laptop computer in class to assist in their education. Do you feel that this would be an advantage to students’ education or would it be an unnecessary complication?

Teaching plays a pivotal role in an individual's life whether towards academic success or in a personal way of leading life. A section of educational centres holds a belief that each student should have their own electronic means to study even in the classes; however, I believe that it should not be mandatory because not everyone in the society can afford this kind of gadgets for their all children and the negative ramifications for this ideology will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with suitable illustrations. The most conspicuous reason as to why pupil should not carry their own device is that it can affect their eyes due to heavy strain all over the day. Moreover, this can not only lead to physiological health issues but also psychologically. Youngsters of the 21st century, for example, are already into a myriad of health-related issue due to their sedentary lifestyle which has resulted in the use of technology with the passage of time. Another considerable drawback is that the excessive usage of gadgets for young children in schools could have a lack of group activities and the bonds between friends which only take place due to sharing things such as notebooks and other accessories from different students. Furthermore, some could take the disadvantage of technology towards unethical activities even at the institute premises which can ruin the lives of both the teachers and the students studying there. To explain, according to the research by the psychological department of Punjab University, more than 40% of small children play games on their smartphones at the time of their online classes by just opening the links of the applications they are asked To conclude, although technology is increasing at an alarming rate to provide betterment of the community, I certainly disagree with the idea that every kid studying at the academic institution should have their own devices due to the abovementioned reasons.