Some people think it is more important to develop a successful career while ‎others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. ‎Discuss both sides and give your opinion.‎

Nowadays, many people believe that career development is critical due to the ‎fierce competition in modern society. Simultaneously, some people opine that ‎those who live a fast-paced life should slow down and spend more time with ‎family and friends. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate before ‎concluding.‎ First, there is no doubt that career development contributes to improving ‎people’s living standards and sense of fulfillment. It is possible to say that a ‎person who tends to devote more time to his/her job pursues more financial ‎return. The main reason for this is that financial security now has become highly ‎vital to a family—a household has to bear the daily expenses that are ‎continuously rising and pay the exorbitant tuition fee of its children. Besides, a ‎prestigious job brings an individual a sense of fulfillment, including fame and ‎higher social status.‎ However, others believe that people must dedicate more time to their friends and ‎family since the fast pace of life somehow leads to the disintegration of families ‎and relationships. For example, parents who pursue money and career are more ‎likely to neglect their children and the elders in their family; college graduates who ‎seek better job opportunities choose to migrate to metropolises far away from ‎their home.‎ To summarize, there is no easy answer to this debate. However, on balance, we ‎have to admit that both career and family play a significant role in our lives. ‎ Hence, it is important