Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, it is irrefutable that parents are the best teachers. Some folks support the idea of teaching how to be a good parent in schools. I disagree with the aforementioned notion. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on this and will explain the skills needed to be a nice parent as well. To begin with, the pivotal reason why I do not agree with the above view is that family is the best place to learn the parenthood. In other words, children always observe their parents in daily life and that is the best way to learn it. For instance, every person when he has child, he uses the skills that he learnt in his childhood from his parent. Moreover, Although schools can teach parenting in academics, It would not be helpful for students as it's only bookish knowledge. Therefore, a family is the best place to learn the partnership and the parent is the best teacher for it. There are a plethora of skills needed to be a good parent. Firstly, a person must have the ability to listen to others. In addition, if he is a good listener, it would be very easy for him to understand his children in the future. Secondly, caring nature is also an indispensable character of a good parent. For example, our parents always listen to our problems and take care of them. In conclusion, we have discussed that parents are the best torchbearers and a family is the most appropriate institute to learn how to be a good parent. I think that an ability to listen to others and a caring nature are the vital skills needed to achieve it.