Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Today everyone is part of a big global village. Globalization has opened various opportunities for both national and international companies in developed and underdeveloped states. This has paved the way for a totally different world. In past, the term globalization attracted a lot of criticism especially from economists but slowly it got accepted by everyone and now the whole world believes that this trend is important for constructive development. I too completely agree with this statement and will discuss the same in the below essay. To start with, globalization flagged many groups to check on openings available in weak nations. Many establishments started their businesses in such a regime creating a lot of employment chances and the need for infrastructure development in that area. A lot of local businesses also benefitted due to this change as they got to provide much needed raw materials for the construction and hence entering the global market for their products. For example, Tata Steel is renowned in the world for providing steel to many such industries worldwide. Furthermore, the invasion of multinational corporations brought wealth and foreign currency to much needed small regions. This adds to the country overall budget and used further for healthcare, education and infrastructure etc. Many job prospects build up the realm's economy as people tend to spend the money and pay taxes for the money earned and spent. This added income can be used again for well being of citizens. Live example in front of us is India, China etc. India is now the most sought-after country for any company’s investment due to its cheap labour and government support. In conclusion, globalization and the increase in multinational firms have a tremendous positive impact on society.