It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many applications which are available in mobile phones from which a person can easily read any book according to his taste and it is argued by individuals that electronic gadgets will take the place of hand books. I agree with this statement and will explain why in this essay. To begin with,there are many reasons behind the popularity of book apps, primary one is that mostly paper books are expensive and after reading,these become unuseful. So people these days prefer to read books from devices, which are cost effective.To exemplify, in this era, apps like Epudor,Amazon kindle and many more which are providing books on play stores in very reasonable prices. Secondary one is that, printed books are heavy to carry,but in the case of electronic books,a person can take the advantage, as he is able to read the books whenever and wherever he wants without any tension of carrying books. For instance,a survey was conducted in secondary schools of Madhya Pradesh by teachers and they concluded that around 40% of students started reading books from electronic gadgets while travelling to their schools, but in the past they were not able to carry another interesting books because their bags were already filled with heavy syllabus material. Hence, electronic devices are proved as a boon. To conclude, according to my perspective in the future, electronic devices will gain more popularity in comparison with paper books and these will definately take the place of books.