Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Volunteering is considered as a good gesture of a person that he is giving something back to his society. There are some people who think that the free social service ought to be mandatory in the school curriculum, and I completely agree with this point of view because this assists the younger generation to appreciate how lucky there are and this experience can open a new area of learning. This essay shall support my view in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, when a student engages in community services as a part of his education, he would expose to the reality of his surroundings. In other words, various exposures and lives can be observed during the time of unpaid work. Eventually, they would realise not only do understand how pathetic underprivileged ones live but recognise how much better living standards are being provided by their parent. Working with the family of rag-pickers, for instance, could light insight into the difficulties and struggles; therefore, this mode of education bring some positives to society as a whole. Moreover, these kinds of exposure make them stronger and realistic in terms of their goals. The knowledge and hands-on experience were acquired because of the school syllabus, would add an advantage to their future career. To illustrate, when attending an interview as a fresh graduate of medicine with a previous history of community work in a rural hospital, make the candidate really stand out than any of his fellow group members and better chance to be hired. If they did not have any idea about the job, they would be rarely chosen. In conclusion, a majority of the population believe that community service could bring some benefits. I strongly support this advocate as this helps the learners to develop their skills and understand their society.