As society changes, more and more people do not want to stay in one career or job. Many people change their careers and jobs. What is the cause of this phenomenon? Can you give some suggestions to solve this problem?

There is a current trend of moving from one company to another every 2-3 years in young employees. In my point of view, I believe that this phenomenon was caused by the organisation's payment and promotion policy, which discourages the workers from staying for longer terms. This essay will also mention some pieces of advice on managing this issue. To begin, there is a significant difference in a raise per year in salary compared to the offer for the new hires, thus the old employees choose to find a new job in order to boost their income to match the payroll in another company or even higher. For example, there is a survey that concluded that people who change jobs frequently earn more than loyal workers who stay in one place for approximately 30%, along with more opportunities for promotions. In terms of promotion, some organisations are promoted based on seniority, which the young generation finds unfair and results in resigning. Consequently, in order to decrease the rate of quitting, businesses need to revise their payment ladder, also the promotion policy to be based on performance. There should be an increase in raise increment per year. As the inflation rate keeps increasing every year, the income should also be able to catch up with the increased cost of living. Furthermore, the promotions should be assessed based on performance and relevant experience, which the company also benefits from their increasing competitiveness and productivity among the candidates. In conclusion, the problem of a high turnover rate in businesses could potentially come from the unfairness in salary raises and promotions. The increase in pay raises and performance-based assessment for promotion may decrease the resigning of the young workers.