Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that currently more tasks at home and in the workplace are being done by robots. From my perspective, this phenomenon has both positive and negative developments. To begin with, by means of robots in doing chores, people, who work around the clock, may have more leisure time and boost their work ’s productivity. This can be explained by the reality that nowadays many people have to juggle work duty and household chores, rendering them drained. After facing the heavy workload from their study, adults are desirably inclined to spare time to not only relax but also have more energy to do their work productively instead of spending their time on doing chores. Therefore, when housework is performed by robots, their demands have been met. However, more task done by robots at work may lead to some drawbacks. Firstly, depending too much on robots can propel people into slacking off. To be more specific, with the help of robots in the workplace, tasks can be finished easily and people might not have to optimize all of their brain functions to accomplish a specific task, as a result, they will become less industrious. Secondly, as household chores are performed by robots, children will not have to shoulder this responsibility and undoubtedly, this is negative to children’s development. This is because when not doing chores, they may not understand the manual labour’s lassitude and from that, they will not have great determination to do better jobs. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that more tasks at home and in the workplace completed by robots have both positive and negative developments.