The key solution for the environmental issues is for the current generation to live a less comfortable life to benefit future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past many years, environmental hazards are increasing and impacting our life tremendously. Global warming is now an issue worldwide which needs immediate attention and much-needed adjustments in our way of living. People believe that making modification to our present lifestyle will benefit upcoming generations. In my,opinion even though there is a need to change our lifestyle but in my,opinion the sacrifices by the current generation is not needed for the betterment of the next in line. To start with, Government has implemented several policies to safeguard our environment. The present generation has not only adopted to thise these those transition but also have ensured that everyone is adhering to them. For instance, the use of plastic bags is banned by the government and it has also urged its citizen to reduce the usage of paper to save trees and in turn save the environment. With this transformation nowadays we see an increase in the usage of cloth bags while shopping and people are opting for e-bills and double-sided printouts and thereby reducing the use of paper in daily life. Furthermore, now a day’s popularity of green buildings is increasing. Many initiatives for saving energy is thought through while constructing these buildings. For example, switching off the lights, fans, charging stations when no one is present or using changers in a room for more than five minutes will help in saving a lot of electricity. There are many ways the water is saved in these buildings and which in turn will save our planet. To conclude, this small innovation in our habits will help in saving the environment. We don’t need to sacrifice our habits to save our juvenile generations.