Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people,while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.Discuss both views and give your opinion

In these modern days in many cities around the world, one of the places which are the most visited is a museum, because in this space the public from any country could learn about many subjects, such as history or social culture. Whereas, education is not the only purpose of museums, but also these areas are created to entertain individuals. This essay will discuss the reasons why museums exist for education and entertainment. Firstly, the first objective of a museum is to give the population ways to educate. Therefore, in that institution, the community can find skills for improving any specific subject, in many cases about art, the study of the past, or biology. A good example of that is the Natural History Museum of London, which is a place where adults and children can learn about animals and geology. As mentioned, this type of institute exists for education. On the other hand, another objective of the exhibition is entertaining. Hence, while people are learning, they can enjoy moments: playing or watching videos about biology over time. For instance, in Explora Park in Medellin, the visitor might improve their knowledge about the functions of the body, while they are playing interaction games. For that reason, exhibition rooms aim to be entertaining. To sum up, exhibitions are made for many purposes, one of them is giving learning- skills to individuals, and the second one is allowing people to enjoy the exhibitions with games because visitors might learn while they are playing.