some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay based on how much they produce and sell To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is a common opinion that people should be paid on the assessment of their work and not on the basis of fixed salaries. Their earning must depends on the profit they make for the company. I agree with this statement partially as there are other factors that come into play as well in this regard and should be taken into consideration before taking any decision. First of all, paying them differently on performance will encourage them to work harder. They will try to increase their abilities and skills and will learn to control their weaknesses; hence, it will be beneficial to both employees and employer. For example, a recent article in a local business newspaper shows that this strategy has made a cotton factory able to increase, its profit 2 times in 3 years. So, the salary based on individuals is an excellent idea to bring positive changes in any organization. In addition, when an extremely hardworking employee and an average employee, both get the same and equal pay, it demotivates the better one, causing irreversible damage to the company. In contrast, every sale or production is not dependent on one person only as there are so many factors involved in it. For instance, a salesman can not sell a higher amount of low-quality products, no matter, how much he works hard and how capable he is. Likewise, daily sales can be fluctuated by general economic conditions, weather, law and order situation etc. Despite full efforts, it is hard for one to continue giving the same outcome every day; hence, it could have a detrimental effect as well. Conclusively, the stipend based on individual skills is a good option when an employer can understand the side by side affairs very well. Without it, it is of no value and can only destroy the business rather than building it.