Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether living in a city or a rural area has always been controversial. Some people believe that cities are better for numerous reasons, while others think rural areas are preferable. From my point of view, living in a city outweighs a rural area due to job opportunities and entertainment activities. One of the most obvious reasons for preferring cities is the job opportunities. The large number of companies, factories, and institutions provide people from different fields with jobs. Educational institutions for almost all specialities are available, which help worker improve and develop their skills in which promotions are easier. Furthermore, a variety of entertainment activities are found in cities such as concerts, fancy restaurants, and stadiums. Hence, the rate of burnout will probably decrease since these activities match everyone’s preferences. On the other hand, rural places are characterized by quietness. The nature and greens contribute to relaxation and meditation. People who live in rural areas are more likely to be calmer and less distracted compared with individuals who are in cities. For example, the nature of agriculture helps the farmer to touch the grass and release the negative energy. It is important to mention that pollution in a village is significantly lower compared to cities due to the lack of manufacturing, which many people consider important. In summary, while living in a village has significant benefits, cities provide people with a high rate of job chances and activities. However, it is crucial to spend some time with nature on vacations and holidays.