Development in technology has brought various enviornmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology is taking the front lead in every part of life and we are dependent on it, in so many ways. From our drinking water to food and from cars to mobile phones, everything is governed by technology. However, this has caused a detrimental effect on our nature that is beyond our control. So many people have an opinion that changing our lifestyle on the pattern of our ancestors can solve all these problems but a significant population oppose it and say that technology can solve the environmental problems as well. I agree with the fact that to spend healthier lives we need to change our living patterns and should be less dependent on advances in technology. First of all, the former group give examples of our forefather's times when there were no factories and people, plants and animals were healthy as a result of the healthy mother nature. Diseases like lung cancers and blood cancers were uncommon as there was pure air without pollution and food was natural as compare to today's processed food. They used to walk miles and kept themselves fit and obesity was rare at that time; hence, pushing away so many diseases away. The forests were safe heaven for our animals and our ecosystem was running in a perfect way. In contrast, today, we have extremely polluted air, thanks to the vehicles and the increasing factories. Subsequently, the air we inhale is full of toxic gases and causing so many diseases. The food we eat is contaminated with artificial flavours and destroying our immune system, furthermore, we often heat it in microwave ovens that is obviously a hazard as well. In addition, we are fully occupied with easily available vehicles and television and gadgets screens, making us lazier and physically inactive. In short, we are not destroying our nature only, we are also destroying ourselves by this all. In a nutshell, to have an extremely happy and healthy life, we need to revert back to its natural means. It could take our bodies in a healthier mode and can save other inhabitants of our planet and only in this way, we can save this earth for our future generations.