In some countries, very few young people are willing to do unpaid community services (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sport to younger children). What problems might this cause? What do you think is the best way to solved these problems?

Nowadays, the majority of youngsters are not keen on engaging in volunteer community work. While there are a number of reasons for this, the situation can be improved by improving awareness and encouragement. One factor contributing to being reluctant to perform in non-paid activities is that young people do not have any information about the opportunities of that kind of activity, such as charities, and the importance of neighbourhood. Many young people do not understand what group volunteerism is and how vital they are. Additionally, they think that social programs are only about giving money. In reality, there are also other things that can make a big difference, for example, giving time and energy. Lack of encouragement is another reason. As a result of not encouraging the idea of involving local events, youngsters focus on more academic success and are not familiar with the value of these activities. Furthermore, without any motivation, they feel no strong reasons to incorporate with those kinds of programs. A number of steps can be taken to mitigate these problems. The first of them is enhancing insights about how valuable these collective efforts are. With clear knowledge and guidance, they can take their first steps toward becoming a volunteer. These circumstances can also be better by inspiring youth, namely by elders. As they have a great influence on teenagers' lives, with their help and motivation, adolescents can easily comprehend the significance of neighbourhood projects. Therefore, providing support from families and communities, younger generations can be easily inspired to help others. In conclusion, although many adults refuse to take part in public services due to a lack of understanding and motivation, these challenges can be overcome by showing the significance of these services and providing strong support, particularly from families and communities.