Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries. Others however, believe it is unnecessary because TV and the Internet can give all the same information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the past, there exist various travel diaries of scholars that travel abroad to learn about different cultures and traditions. The concept of travelling is still prevalent but with great inventions and development in technology, today, people argue that one can have access to the same information using the internet and media. We are going to discuss both views on the topic in this essay but I believe, one can never understand the essence without experiencing it. In this world, information technology has provided us access to a tremendous amount of knowledge within seconds. Using the internet, virtually, we can see the entire world just by sitting at our home. Without spending our hard-earned savings of life in travelling, one can learn about the things of interest. For example, using the street view feature in google maps, one can see Niagra Falls, visit the streets of Europe and can pay a visit to Dubai's iconic The Palm Island. Though Information Technology helps us to connect with the entire world in just a few clicks, it can never match up the learning through actual travel. With varied experience, meeting random people, trying out local food and celebrating their local festivals, enables us to understand the true meaning of their culture. One can never forget the journeys but certainly knowledge through virtual learning may skip your memory. Therefore, actual travelling can never be substituted with the virtual world. To conclude, the virtual world promises a better world, but people who want to learn about other countries can never do it on the internet. There are a lot of people who are employed in the hospitality industry and earn their living by serving people. It will affect them adversely as the way the Covid-19 has done