Nowadays, many animal species are become extinct. Some believe that contries and individuals must solve this problem, others believe that human beings are more important. discuss both views and give your opinion?

It must be acknowledged that the earth is the home not only to humans but also to animals.Recently,the rate of disappearance of wildlife is on escalating. Meanwhile, discussions are progressing whether to save them by the collective participation of individuals and nations or to provide prime priority to human beings. Both these sides would be discussed in detail and a wise opinion would be given later. To commence with, the collaboration of both the authorities and people are necessary to tackle this grave concern. Since the wildlife extinction could eventually have detrimental effects on the life of human beings on earth. Firstly, animal species play a principal role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem. To elaborate, each species has its own natural predators to maintain its number in balance. Therefore, if those get destroyed completely,that would disrupt the balance of the environment. Secondly, animals and humans share a common food chain. Thereby, the complete disappearance of such fauna could lead to the entire block of such a food system. Eventually, man would be devoid of food. For example, according to the United Nations, two lakhs of food chains have been hampered with the extinction of a few organisms. At the same time, even if the disappearance of wildlife would make the conditions worse for people, the overemphasis that is given to animals would keep certain matters unnoticed. To explain, in some situation priority must be given to humans to provide them with the primary needs such as food, accommodation and clothes. Thus in such situations, it is necessary to allow the destruction of the ecosystem. In addition, sometimes, many organisms might become a threat to individuals. In those scenarios also it is mandatory to destroy some species. for the sake of humanity. According to the wildlife committee in Kerala, in the year 2018, 78 wild elephants have been killed to protect the crops in Thenmala. Thus, to conclude, in my opinion, the collective participation of governments and individuals are necessary for the protection of animals from extinction. At the same time, they are to be adequately controlled for the safety and well-being of mankind.