Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Adapted

Most people in the world are happy when the holiday season arrives, regardless of whether it is a short or long holiday. But several people think that many of the short vacations are better than having fewer long ones, and some do not agree with this opinion. They said the longer ones are more beneficial because they give them more time to stay with their families and have a vacation. In my opinion, the short off days have a more positive impact and will be explained in the next few paragraphs. It is commonly argued by many people that shorter vacations are more helpful as they think it enables them to regain their strength both physically and mentally. Moreover, if the number of off days is less, people will effectively utilize these days to carry out essential tasks in their lives. For instance, a survey conducted in the UK reveals that 60% of the population living in London take short vacations, and this group exhibited good mental and physical abilities compared to others who do not choose long leaves. Therefore, considering these aspects, it is undeniable that short breaks are fruitful in all ways. On the contrary, the vast majority of individuals contend that longer holidays are better than shorter ones, owing to the quality time they can spend with their families. Furthermore, these types of vacations are ideal for long trips, both local and international, which is the best way to strengthen the bond within the family. For example, most families in the US go for road trips during summer and spring breaks, which helps them to share joyful memories with their loved ones. Thus, it is completely true that long holidays enforce relationships among family members. To conclude, taking off from daily routine is an enjoyable activity for everyone, irrespective of the number of days. While short break days enhance mental and physical well-being in a short period, long ones bind families together. Nevertheless, in my view, despite a long day off having several advantages, fewer breaks are more useful because the former may create a sense of laziness and boredom.