Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

the issue of whether people update their information on the internet has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that all the data such as banking, contacts and addresses are very important, if individuals post it on the network that leads to negative effects on their real-life such as their personal information being stolen for bad purposes. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that it is very helpful when storing data in social media and when their phone gets in trouble they can restore all of it thanks to saving on the internet. Viewing a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, private and personal information have an effect directly on inhabitants' life so they should keep it safe by saving in documents or something like that instead of posting it in the public media, although it is maybe secured by passcode, hackers can steal their data easily. Firstly, the user’s information may be stolen for bad intentions and one of them is selling it for money and which leads people to face financial problems. For example, hackers will get citizens who save banking data and pretend to be them to get money from their account or take out loans at credit institutions, this makes humans lose their assets. Secondly, storing all information online brings citizens to some trouble that they may lose it forever because of their security policy. For instance, the confidential information storage treatment will offer people to use a passcode and if they forget it they can access their account and sometimes all data will be deleted due to incorrect input many times. Finally, the internet is damaging because of easy data leakage which causes a lot of problems to inhabitants who keep their information in it and this is a negative trend. On the other hand, some of the population think that remembering everything is very hard to do so that using the internet for updating their data for saving then they do not need to recall it when they want to use it. However, the crowd may lose all of this if they do not remember how to access this page or forget the code. In conclusion, posting all data which is related to personal and private life is not a positive trend because of its detrimental effects such as stealing information for bad purposes or losing it, these disadvantages outweigh the advantages.