Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that mobile phones are not necessary for pupils and should be prohibited to use, while some people believe that it is not a big deal to allow children to use their gadgets at school. In,the essay both viewpoints will be discussed and my opinion will be provided. First of all, emergencies are not a rare thing in modern schools and mobile phones can be literally a lifesaver. For example, a school like many other places in a space where a lot of contingencies could happen from mere medical emergency to school shooting and mobile phone would provide students with an inevitable tool of communication to get help. Moreover, children could face violence and harassment from teachers and without, phones they would be unable to record justifications and collect evidence of tutors' misbehaviour. Nevertheless, gadgets and phones, in particular, are highly attractive and engaging time killers, forcing pupils to spend a large amount of time on the Internet instead of studying. As a result, children could not master school subjects and successfully apply for college to become professionals. Besides, today all students want to get the best and expensive phone, but not all parents can afford it. Subsequently, children from wealthy families with expensive mobile phones make inequality more vivid and incline less fortunate children into depression. In my opinion, mobile phones as other gadgets provide a great range of opportunities to improve the studying process, so it is counterproductive to ban phones at school, teachers just should learn how to include them in the learning process. For instance, tutors could carry out interactive tests on phones and engage students that that tend to be more distractive. In conclusion, at first,sight mobile phone can be perceived as a distractor, but with an attentive and creative approach teachers can successfully implement it in the learning process.