Health services are the basic necessity for a person. Private companies have make the health services quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweight its disadvantages.

It is a fundamental right to have healthcare services for every individual but private enterprises of the healthcare sector are demanding a very high price for it. The main reason for this demand is private-own hospitals are offering better and high-quality services rather than government-own health institutions. This essay will discuss the demerits over the merits of the private healthcare sector. Firstly, providing high-tech equipment and the best services are the main advantages of the private medical care sector and people have to pay a substantial amount for it. Many companies invest a lot of money to build hospitals and adding advanced equipment to provide competitive services for their customers. for example, most of the private sector hospitals allocate to have MRI machine and other latest machines. Supplying the best treatments and facilities for their patients and it helps to maintain healthy people in society. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of the private healthcare system is the high price. Most private-own hospital's treatment and accommodation charges are very high and it not suitable for salaried employees because they can not spend such an amount from their monthly earnings. for instance, usually for heart-surgeries private hospitals are charging twice or more, than public hospitals and it may be one year salary of a person. So many poor people would not equal access to the best services provide by profit-making hospitals and have to wait long queue in government hospitals for treatments. In conclusion, High medical cost is charging by the profit-oriented hospitals. However they are providing the best treatments and quality services rather than government facilities. With some disadvantages, private healthcare is providing superior services for their patients.