Parents should encourage their children to spend less time studying, and more time doing sports/physical activities. Do you agree or disagree

IT HAS BEEN SUGGESTED THAT INSTEAD OF ALLOCATING MORE TIME FOR STUDYING, PARENTS SHOULD MOTIVATE THEIR CHILDREN TO PARTICIPATE MORE IN PHYSICAL EDUCATION SUCH AS SPORTS OR OTHER FORMS OF PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES. IN MY OPINION, BOTH ACADEMIC SUBJECTS AND SPORTS ARE EQUALLY ESSENTIAL FOR THE HOLISTIC DEVELOPMENT OF EVERY CHILD AND SO, THEREFORE, AN EQUITABLE TIME MUST BE DEVOTED TO THESE. THERE ARE SALIENT REASONS WHY SPORTS SHOULD BE TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION. FIRSTLY, IT KEEPS CHILDREN 'S PHYSIOLOGICAL FUNCTIONING IN GREAT SHAPE. AS A RESULT, THEY BECAME LESS SUSCEPTIBLE TO ILLNESSES RELATED TO A SEDENTARY LIFESTYLES, SUCH AS OBESITY AND EARLY ONSET OF DIABETES WHICH COULD IMPEDE A CHILD 'S ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE IN THE LONG RUN. PHYSICALLY ACTIVE STUDENTS WERE ALSO FOUND TO BE MORE ACTIVE AT SCHOOL, WHEREAS THOSE INACTIVE ARE OFTEN OBSERVED LETHARGIC IN CLASS. ADDITIONALLY, SUCH ACTIVITIES BREAK THE MONOTONY OF MENTALLY DRAINING ACADEMIC SUBJECTS. THESE DIVERSIONS ALLOW THEM TO RECHARGED THEIR BATTERIES IN A FUN WAY. AFTER ALL, ACCORDING TO ERIC ERICKSON, A CHILD PSYCHOTHERAPIST, EVERY SCHOOL CHILDREN IS ON THEIR NATURAL STAGE OF PLAYFULNESS AND SO, THEREFORE, THEY MUST BE ACCORDED WITH ENOUGH TIME TO PLAY RATHER THAN TO STUDY ALL DAY LONG. ON THE OTHER HAND, THE IMPORTANCE OF ACADEMIC SUBJECTS SHOULD NEVER BE UNDERMINED AS ITS FAR-REACHING BOONS, WHEN LEARNED AND COMPLETED, IS NOTABLE. ACADEMIC EDUCATION HERALDS ONE'S JOB PROSPECT. COLLEGE DIPLOMA, OR ITS EQUIVALENT, THESE DAYS IS A PREDOMINANT REQUIREMENT FOR NEARLY EVERY JOB POSTING. THEREFORE, CHILDREN HAS TO BE ACADEMICALLY COMPETENT FOR THEIR FUTURE. IN MY OPINION, AS BOTH FACTORS, EXPLAINED ABOVE, PLAY A PIVOTAL ROLE IN CHILDREN 'S LIFE. AN EQUAL TIME HAS TO BE ALLOCATED FOR THE ASKIDS TO ENGAGE IN ACADEMIC AND SPORTS AS THEY PLAY AN INTERDEPENDENT ROLE IN A CHILD 'S OVERALL BEING. AN UNEQUAL TIME DISTRIBUTION ON EACH COULD HARM CHILDREN 'S PROGRESSION IN LIFE. TO RECAPITULATE, WHILE FOR SOME PEOPLE, HAVING STUDENTS PARTICIPATE MORE IN SPORTS THAN ACADEMIC CLASSES IS CONSIDERED ESSENTIAL, I REITERATE THAT IT IS IMPERATIVE TO ENCOURAGE CHILDREN TO PARTICIPATE EQUALLY IN BOTH SPORTS AND ACADEMICS.