International tourist should pay more than the local visitor for cultural and historical attractions? Do you agree or disagree

Travellers coming from different countries across the world do come to see various well known historical places in our country. I am more inclined towards not charging them more as compared to native tourists. In this essay, I will explain my position by giving some examples. Firstly, the reason why they should not pay more is - promoting a sense of equality amongst all the visitors, which in turn will bring more and more tourists from the nations all across the world. And if they come in good numbers, it will certainly help local business to grow because they are not going to only see these sites but will also stay in the area nearby where they will do shopping, dining, etc. Also, charging everyone equally will make it easier and less ambiguous for people who are visiting these famous monuments. I have seen many of the foreign travellers who were not happy of being demanded more money at the ticket counter at Taj Mahal just because they are rich. On the contrary, foreign nationals are capable of spending more and hence some folks may argue that they should be charged more. The additional money getting collected in this fashion can be utilized to maintain ancient monuments and provide more facilities in the nearby places for a better tourist experience. Additional money will help in creating local jobs too, as more people are needed to manage separate ticketing systems. In conclusion, although both sides have valid arguments, there should not be any monetary discrimination in seeing these sections of people differently, which in my opinion is good human behaviour.