Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? What can be done to increase this popularity?

In comparison with other forms of transport, cycling would be an environmentally friendly approach. There are a a variety of reasons behind the lack of publicity and some steps, which can be considered to improve that. some reasons can be discussed for the lack of cycling universality. Firstly, numerous individuals work far from their homes, such as factories in rural areas. They have to use their own private vehicles to reach their workplace, so they cannot use bicycles. Secondly, in developing countries, the infrastructure for bicycle manufacturing companies is at a low level. In these areas, international firms dominate the cycling market, which is not cost-effective for both the government and citizens. Finally, some individuals are not completely aware of the numerous positive effects, which this kind of transport can in the environment. For instance, they do not know that cycling can reduce carbon emissions, which is the main cause of global warming and greenhouse gasses. Some actions can be taken in order to increase the commonness of cycling among people. To start with, public transportation should be expanded into the countryside and some places should be built for hiring bicycles, especially in the city centre and residential areas. In order to do that, some employees would be encouraged to have some physical activities and hire a bike to the nearest underground station. Furthermore, advertisement can be an effective approach. Broadcasting on television, street billboards social media advertisements can aware individuals of the beneficial impacts of cycling. Additionally, The governments should allocate funding to manufacturing companies to construct the majority number of bicycles. If the government support the cycling industry, the cost of this transportation vehicle would be reduced. In conclusion, cycling is not popular among individuals because of some reasons such as long distances and not awareness. However, some decisions can be taken to increase public knowledge such as government funding and advertisement.