ALL CHILDREN SHOULD BE MADE TO WEAR SCHOOL UNIFORM. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Many policies within the education setting have been debated about including whether wearing uniforms should be a requirement. Some people think they ought to, and I totally agree with this opinion. Analysis of the impacts uniforms have on students, which are the removal of distractions and increased motivation to study, in this essay will prove my point. If all children are demanded to dress in uniforms, many interruptions that interfere with their coursework will dissipate. Girls will no longer waste time contemplating what to wear and boys are not going to be distracted by the clothing of some girls. As a result, they will be left with more time and energy to spend on studying. For example, in the United States, most private and/or religious high schools - institutions known for the superior quality of their education - require their attendees to be dressed in uniforms. Therefore, to make pupils comply with uniform codes is to remove distractions and help them achieve more at school. Wearing uniforms also encourage students to be studious. According to the sharing of many YouTubers who are high-achievers in university, getting dressed properly instead of slouching in pyjamas makes it easier for one to enter the flow state while working. Subsequently, if uniforms are made mandatory, children will find it more effortless to feel motivated and focused on their studies. To illustrate, when I was attending an American secondary school, I would experience a surge in inspiration whenever I put on my uniforms in the morning; after moving to an academy without uniform codes, I could never have that feeling again. That is to say, uniforms indeed can elevate one's spirit with regards to studying. In conclusion, the positive effects of uniforms on children include the elimination of distractions and increased encouragement to achieve in school. Consequently, I completely support the idea of enforcing uniform codes in academic institutions. If all students are requested to wear uniforms, their grades will certainly rise in the near future.