Crime is a problem all over the world and there is nothing that can be done to prevent it. Agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the major issues that our planet is facing nowadays is an increase in the crime rate. Some people believe that there are no preventive measures to follow to decrease crimes. In my opinion, the main reason for committing a crime is the need for money and the most viable preventive measure is by educating the people about the consequences of committing a crime. On one hand, there are so many people who believe that crimes cannot be controlled. According to them, criminals prevail all over the globe and they try to commit various illegal activities. No matter how many preventive measures have been taken. Several people make their bread and butter by doing crimes only. A recent survey, made by Stanford University students in New York on a group of criminals revealed that they commit crimes for fulfilling the basic needs of their family. On the other hand, there are people who will argue that crimes can be prevented. The government needs to frame strict rules to control crimes. Moreover, there should fear of punishment. For example, the crime rate in the US is only 2% whereas in Somalia it is around 50% which clearly explains that this is because of the strict rules in the US. Additionally, the governments should launch an awareness programme which will educate the people about the consequences of committing a crime and indeed enlighten their minds with a positive attitude. In conclusion, the crime rate is a predominant issue that our globe is facing now which has a serious impact on society. However, it is the responsibility of both individuals and governments to eradicate.