Most governments emphasize much on tourism. It brings both income and trouble with promoting tourism. Discuss both avenues of this topic.

In the recent on-going development of infrastructure of transport facilities, boost in tourism is a boon for every country and state. Moreover, this is an opportunity for the social and economic development of the locals. Although, promotion of tourism increases the income of the state yet upturn problems for the locals as well. This essay will illustrate both points of views and highlight important arguments. On the one side, every country has a historical and cultural background. A surge in tourism helps the local artisans to promote their crafts to a bigger audience. Moreover, this increases the economic status of the resident of that state. Hence, it affects the happiness meter of citizens in a positive way. To illustrate this fact, promotion by tourism in Goa have helped people to open restaurants and café, which have led to an increment in the status of living among the locals. In addition to this, big hospitality brands will start to invest where tourism is higher. On the other hand, the increment of people leads to inflation in the garbage in the city. Undoubtedly surge in tourism will lead to a significant rise in material usage. This will pressurize the municipal corporation for disposing of or recycling and will lead to unclean road and tourist spots. For example, without a proper infrastructure against pollution waste, the city will be a breeding house of houseflies and lead to diseases like typhoid. In addition to this, a raise in travel will always give a hike to goons and pick-pocketers. To conclude, tourism is an important part of the economic development of a country. In give every territory to promote and showcase their cultural heritage. Although, every coin have two sides yet the government can take an adequate step to overcome the problems.