many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is immense pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is apparent that to satisfy the growing population,development in the field of transportation and industries are necessary. Some individuals opine that the escalating toll of vehicles plays a key role in urban pollution. Whereas others said that the commercial enterprises are the real culprits behind this. in the following paragraphs, both these sides would be discussed and a wise opinion would be given. On the one hand, nowadays, the number of cars are on rising for a comfortable journey. At the same time, these automobiles have a principal place in both air and noise pollution. to elaborate, fossil fuels utilised in these vehicles produce a huge amount of harmful gases reduce the air quality considerably. Thus it would have a detrimental impact on biodiversity. Besides that, the deafy sound produced by the horns of such vehicles exacerbates the existing disturbances in the bustling metropolis. For example, according to the survey conducted in Mumbai city, 70% of its inhabitants concerned about the deterioration in air quality and heavy noise from vehicles. At the same time, the commercial factories also contribute to the pollution in cities in their own way. Firstly, most commercial enterprises expel their gaseous byproducts to the open air without any precautions. Since such fumes contain dangerous chemicals,they have a massive impact on the environment. In addition to this gaseous waste,industries also unethically dispose of solid and liquid garbage to the nearby waterways. These unchecked dumpings have a deadly impact not only on nature but also on humans. For example, according to the Times Now magazine, more than half of the rivers in Karnataka are polluted with industrial waste. Therefore, to conclude, in my opinion, both the vehicles and industries have equal roles in the pollution of the metropolis.