Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientific analysis plays a crucial role in any nations overall development.I agree with the topic of government financing scientific research but oppose the idea of controlling them because scientific experiments should be done by both the sectors government as well as a private organization. On one hand,a few individuals think the administration should focus investment on public sectors such as schools,roads and hospitals that would be beneficial for the growth of a community and nation as a whole. For,instance scientists that represented the government failed to predict the second wave during the Covid 19 pandemic widespread even after constant reminders from other nations and private organizations. Despite the,warning the authorities did not impose any major restriction to stop or control the virus.Millions of largely unmasked people attended religious festivals and attended political rallies.The world’s second -most populous country ‘India’ is now struggling to control the situation. On the other hand,private organisations played a very important role in providing vaccines for all senior citizens.Adar Poonawalla CEO of serum institute of India confirmed within the next 90 days the entire nation will be vaccinated.The statement was released through his official Twitter account.Companies like Pfizer would also contribute towards providing vaccines to the nation in the upcoming months which will reduce the risk of the disease been spread through the virus. To conclude, the government should be accountable for funding scientific research but experiments regarding science should be conducted by both legislative bodies and private organisations to have a healthy competition as well as a better place to live in.