Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, the human being is dealing with existential matters, one of them is climate change, this is one issue that endangers our species. However, there is no consensus around the causes of global warming and there exist diverse point of view and approaches to them. On the one hand, there are people who maintain that climate change is a normal process, the earth has been through this before and therefore little can be done to manage this natural process. This has been the stance of the Republican party in the United States and its most notorious leaders such as former president Donald Trump. On the other hand, the majority of the scientific community agrees that climate change is produced by greenhouse gas emissions and for this reason, the human species has the possibility of reversing the consequences of their actions over the planet. For instance, the Paris' agreement established certain goals in order to keep the planet's temperature under control by the year 2030. To sum up, it is true that today there is no agreement about climate change. However, from my very point of view, it is crystal clear that a vast portion of the scientific community argues that our species has an incidence on the planet's temperature, then, it is on our hands the possibility of changing the outcome of our actions and overcome the unfortunate consequences of a warming planet. The people claiming that global warming is a natural phenomenon may not consider the scientific evidence and in some sense with their bias they undermine the efforts that all of us should do to preserve our common home, Earth.