In many countries schools have severe problems with the student behavior. what do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Numerous serious issues, in schools of various nations, can be observed owing to the pupils’ inappropriate behaviour. The poor upbringing of children and too much attention to academics by schools can be held accountable for the same. These reasons besides the measures of mitigating them are discussed ahead. Most parents are not paying enough attention to their child’s development. Being swamped with their own personal or professional chores, many parents are neither imparting moral values nor maintaining proper control over their children. Consequently, several schoolchildren are disrespecting their teachers or lacking the patience to learn in schools. However, the same can be tackled if schools and local councils conduct regular parenting sessions and the government makes it mandatory for parents to join these, which will guide parents in performing their duty of correcting their child’s behavioural issues. To exemplify, incidents of misconducts by students in Norway would not have reduced had parents not participated in similar sessions there last year. In addition to the parent's role, the educational centres are usually concerned about only studies. This is because to display their scholars’ results, they are focusing on the grades of students and not including any lessons for improving the character of their tutees. Either this is making the current generation introvert, who avoid enrolling in non-academic school events, or encourage them to break the rules to score high as many have been found cheating in exams. For stopping these problems, schools need to introduce behaviour management workshops, which can propel students to socialize with others and to stay disciplined despite achieving fewer scores. To recapitulate, this essay has covered two aspects: causes of the negative behaviour of students leading to inconveniences for schools, which include bad nurturing by parents and study pressure by schools; and its solutions, which consist of organizing not only parenting sessions for the guardians but also behavioural training for the students.