Modern lifestyle has made it harder for people to live a healthy and active lifestyle. What are the causes of this situation? Suggest what can be done by the government and large organizations to improve it.

In the contemporary era, people leading an unhealthy and sedentary lifestyle, creating many fatal health -related problems. Because of not having enough opportunities to exercise as well as consuming too much junk food, individuals are facing health issues. However, such types of menacing inclination can be tackled by promoting awareness programme and giving options to do workouts. To commence with, in order to lead an epicurean and sumptuous life, nowadays people work like a dog, causing not getting time to focus on their health. As a consequence, those individuals’ health deteriorates day by day due to not having an active lifestyle. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that corporate professionals who work almost 24 hours in front of computers are more prone to suffer from diabetics and cardiac attack compared to physical labours. Apart from that due to competing in the dog-eat-dog world, individuals have to work more, resulting in not having to prepare food at home and intaking fast food. Resultantly, these people usually suffer from obesity or even cancer because of consuming highly saturated fat, sugar and salt. Hence, surely, modern ways of living have negative impacts on a healthy and active lifestyle. To reverse this undesirable state of affairs, firstly governments should ward off initiatives so as to inform the public about the long term negative consequences of unhealthy living style. This can be done by broadcasting the name of diseases, the cost of treatment of those diseases, and the ways to curb the unnecessary expenses. Besides, multinational companies and factories can create facilities for their employees so that they can do some exercise during the work break. This option indubitably helps to get a grip from stress and work efficiently. In essence, lack of exercising opportunities and high-level fast food consumptions are the predominant cause of unhealthy and inactive lifestyle. So, with a view to safeguarding people from such type of appalling habit, governments and corporations can take necessary steps – including launching health awareness programme and facilities to do exercise.