Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effect does this have people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities?

In today’s busy lifestyle, going to the market for shopping has become a difficult task compared to online shopping. It’s easier as you can see all the items on your mobile phones or laptops without any effort. We can see different variants of the item, compare prices and do not have to get through the hassle of multiple stores to find the perfect dress, colour and fit. It’s also less time consuming. Online shopping, like other businesses has both advantages and disadvantages. Online shopping has become a wide market in which goods are sold at cheaper and affordable prices to the customers. The growing competition in e-commerce business has led to huge discounts for customers. Online shopping is less time consuming, affordable and offers multiple options in just one click. There are also cases of fraud that has taken place as lower quality and cheaper quality products are delivered instead of original products that were promised. At the same time, it has affected the retail shops in the market and many of them have shut down due to lesser customers, which has resulted in many daily wage workers, retailer workers and sales agents losing their jobs. On the bright side, Online shopping has provided job opportunities for the people in the IT sector. They design these online shopping websites and the technical team that maintains it. It has also created thousands of jobs such as customer Service agents, where the consumer can reach out for assistance and enquiries related to the product they want to purchase. As mentioned earlier online shopping has made life easier without the hassle of going all the way to the market, or visiting various shops to find the right product and a lot of time is saved hence online shopping has significantly increased and made a tremendous impact.