More and More qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Migration of unskilled and skilled workforce is evident from ancient times. Nowadays, the world has been witnessing the movement of skilled labour from poor to rich nations. I strongly disagree with the statement and feels that it is a part of natural movement. Some argue that intellectuals of a nation are been groomed in their homeland to assist in uplifting the country. Once, they possess skills, starts to migrate to other countries and provide their services to developed nations. This defeat the whole purpose of developing the required skills in the country. It takes a lot of resources, planning and patience to prepare a person with a specific skill. And, developed world, often allures them with better financial and living standards, stealing away the skilled workforce. For instance, computer engineers from Asian countries are hired by US companies to work for them by offering better packages and reimbursements that are generally not feasible in their home-grown corporations. However, one must not forget that skilled force can only perform well in its field of knowledge. With not enough and equivalent opportunities either they are not valued enough or their skill is not fully utilized. This makes them unsatisfied with their work and might lead to the way of destruction. For instance, the terrorists of the 9/11 attack in the US were engineers and not illiterate people. Therefore, it is necessary for qualified people to migrate in order to find the right job that matches their specialisation In conclusion, I would reiterate that migration of workforce has been a natural movement for centuries and must be termed as stealing resources. It is a human tendency to avail the better opportunity and to retain, an organization needs to provide an equivalent opportunity.