More and more people are eating healthy food and exercising regularly. What are the reasons for that? What can we do to make other people do the same?

The number of people adhering healthy diet and leading a physically active life is increasing. One of the major reasons is the fact that more individuals want to stay active when they get old. In order to attract more people, the governments should decrease the cost of healthy food and more actively advertise different types of sport. Being a priceless resource, health is something that many want to keep as long as possible. Without it, it is almost impossible for anyone to live a happy life. Moreover, the longer a person lives, the higher chances that diseases emerge. This is why more and more people nurture their health as it is the only known way to stay active and avoid many serious illnesses. A prime example would be Okinawa. A great number of citizens of this city do not have health issues and tend to live more than 90 years because of the lifestyle they lead. To involve others, the governments can do a couple of things that might be effective in the short term and in the long term. Firstly, the lion share of healthy food is expensive and the price should be reduced. This may not only increase the popularity but also the availability of such kind of products. Secondly, the banners and videos advertising alcohol and cigarettes should be replaced with photos of famous athletes from different sports and their achievements. By doing so, a person is likely to reconsider his or her eating habits and hobbies. In conclusion, the fact that more people want to stay active when getting older is one of the main reasons why an increasing number of people exercise regularly and eat healthy food. The governments can attract more people by lowering the prices of healthy food and advertising sport.