In some schools, teacher teach a foreign language to student of primary language to student of the introductory class. What are the advantages and disadvantages associated with this phenomenon? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s modernistic period, the world has become much smaller with the advancement in communication. The teachers of some schools are introducing their undergraduate to a different language, thus enhancing their means of Socialization with other countries. I think the occurrence of this phenom can have many benefits, although we cannot deny its disadvantages. On the one hand, learning a foreign vocabulary has several perks that can lead to an infinite increase in students’ knowledge, which will help them in their mental development very well. For example, French is Canada’s most widely spoken speech. So, suppose excellent arrangements are made in schools to teach it, including trained French teachers and erudite study materials. In that case, it will lead them to get their higher education in Canada in a very comfortable way. Likewise, a student who is well versed in a foreign language can perform his job responsibilities in any country in the world, such as the United States or Europe, and get the desired job. On the other hand, we should also consider some detriments including an increase in the cost of teaching an alien expression to students, which is essential to consider carefully. Fees in today’s high institutes are already skyrocketing, which parents are already having a hard time paying. If the cost of teaching an unfamiliar speech includes, then the fee will be consequently high that a normal human being would be completely unable to pay it. For example, international level schools like “Cambridge world school” charges students an approximate value of 1 lac per year as a fee for a primary class that is almost impossible for an average parent to deal with such issues. In conclusion, having discussed the topic at length, there is no denying that an external dialect is efficient and advantageous for a child’s innovative advancement; however, adding such subjects to the daily syllabus increases school fees. Therefore, it is imperative to curb these overwhelming debts; consequently, every child can progress and live life to the fullest.